Golden Comeback? I think so.


The Golden State Warriors are in a spot where we haven’t seen them all season long: Their backs are against the wall. Game five of the Western Conference Finals is tonight against the Oklahoma City Thunder, but luckily for the Warriors, they’re at home. Not that it means too much because OKC did beat them at Orical in game two, but the home court advantage will be comforting as they try to come back from a 3-1 series deficate.  

Now I’m not saying that the NBA is rigged or fixed, but isn’t it a bit strange that the best team ever (not my opinion but it’s what the kids are saying) are struggling so bad to find a shot? Getting calls they usually don’t get? I just happen to think that we are about to see an epic comeback by this Golden State team.

Think about it for a second. This team has been amazing the entire season. They only lost nine out of 82 games. That’s not normal. That’s not HUMAN. Now to me, that’s all fine and dandy, but what would be better than sweeping your way to a championship? Why not have a come from behind 3 game win streak to win the conference championship!? 

Now I’m not saying that it’s goin to happen, but Golden State has been in this position last year in the same series. So I would not be surprised to see it happen again.

Do I want it to happen? Nah. I’m a Cleveland fan and it still hurts when I see a clip of them celebrating on our floor. As for tonight, I do see GS winning tonight 112-101. Hoping for a  western champion to be crowned tonight though. I’m looking at you,Westbrook. 

Author: slayer1223

Clevelander born to love bad sports teams, play heavy metal, eat greasy food and always beat the game on the hardest difficulty first

Leave a Reply

